Activities

My childhood was a frenzy of activities, most of which were sports. My brother and I were very into soccer and curling, and I also enjoyed cross country running and track & field in elementary school. I played soccer until Grade 7 and curled from Grades 3 to 11 (coaching junior high kids in Grades 10-12).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was also really into arts and crafts as a kid, participating in many programs at the museum and drama at school.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also played volleyball and basketball in elementary and junior high school, both of which are fun enough but I’m not very good at either!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Curling is definitely one of my passions, and I spent many summers at curling camp in Leduc, which is a few days of learning and training to improve skills in the sport. I had tons of fun!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After high school, I moved on from organized sports to casual activities and honestly, general laziness. I enjoy skating, the occasional bike ride, and backyard games with my family. I also joined campus rec curling and volleyball teams, but neither really stuck even though they were both fun. Hiking is something I really enjoy, and there are so many places waiting to be explored.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Advertisements

Let me know your thoughts here:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s