Still alive, and mostly well.

Okayyyy so I only posted like 3 things after my “I’m back” post – but It think the fact that we collectively experienced the shitshow that was 2020 makes an excuse for that right there. It. was. exhausting.

I could not find the energy to do much beyond my summer job, school, and reading to escape life…

And then this school term thoroughly kicked my butt with the new experience of rotations, even longer hours (somehow…), and the need to find time to study for my board exam. Which I wrote today! I’m officially free for Christmas break after completing one difficult half on my school year and writing the most important exam of my life. No guarantees on how that went yet (it didn’t feel great at the time!)…

I pulled all of my procrastination skills to the surface and took far too long to start studying for such a big exam, but what’s done is done. And Taylor Swift’s new music was such a huge part of what got me through it without multiple panic attacks. It was truly the perfect study music. I wasn’t a huge fan of folklore at first (and still am not), but oh man, evermore is the bomb. I should’ve kept track of how many times I played this album!

It wouldn’t be one of my posts that mentions music without picking favourites, so here’s my top 5:

  • marjorie
  • champagne problems
  • no body, no crime
  • coney island
  • ’tis the damn season

And seeing as Taylor got me through this, it’s only fitting to close with a lyric of hers:

Long story short, it was a bad time

Long story short, I survived

Let me know your thoughts here: